-All black..

I`m a bit of a scattered person in some ways- always juggling too many balls in the air, trying my best to not drop a single one.. At the same time I love to just relax and enjoy my days, so it can be quit hard to manage to everything I have to/want to/need to do..:s As an attempt to be a bit more structured, I wrote down everything I needed to op ASAP last week, and today I just realised that I`ve actually done all of them… Woop, woop! 😀 Now I just have to read for a quiz I have next week, and then it`s time for weekend and good times:) Tonight it`s a “Funuralparty” ( not a real funeral, but two of or friends have decided to go back home mid- semester, so we`re going to have one last huge party in their honour- celebrating all the good times we`ve had here, and sending them off with lots of wished that they`ll find what they`re looking for:) So tonight we`ll all dress  in black, shades covering our eyes, and raising our glasses to two wonderful guys that will be dearly missed by us all.. 🙂

All Black (Good Charlotte)

All Black

Take a look at my life, all black
Take a look at my clothes, all black
Like Johnny Cash, all black
Like the Rolling Stones wanna paint it black

The night we met, all black
The colour of your dress, all black
The seats in my Cadillac, all black

As long as I could remember I dreamed in black and white
As I grew up and the sun went down I never felt more alright
My mother she use to tell me…Son you better get to church
And its a dark world and the people out there and you know its only getting worse
Never been much for weddings or anniversaries but
I go to a funeral if I’m invited any day of the week
Some people say I sound strange some say I’m not right
But I find beauty in this world every single night

Take a look at my life, all black
Take a look at my clothes, all black
Like Johnny Cash, all black
Like the Rolling Stones wanna paint it black

The night we met, all black
The colour of your dress, all black
The seats in my Cadillac, all black
I used to see red, but now just all black

I sat down at her table at the end of the night
She was having black coffee and a cigarette, she wasn’t wearing white
She said, people tell me that I am strange that I am not right
The only time I feel alright is in the dead of night
I think I found the one for me

Take a look at my life, all black
Take a look at my clothes, all black
Like Johnny Cash, all black
Like the Rolling Stones wanna paint it black

The night we met, all black
The colour of your dress, all black
The seats in my Cadillac, all black

I remember feeling so alive
The night I look into her eyes,
Take a look at my life..

Leave a Reply

