Home here and home there<3

1 week left in Oz before I head home to Norwegian summer:D Where did the time go? It’s weird that when I left Norway after 5 wonderful weeks of summer last year, it felt like it was going to be an eternity before I was going to see everyone again, and then I got back to Oz, got busy, and before I knew it, June is here again.. In a way I love the fact that time flies, but at the same time it’s starting to stress me a bit… I mean, if time keeps going faster and faster at this pace, I’ll be old and grey before I know it! :s I guess it’s true that time flies when you’re having fun, and omg, have I been having fun! (so what all ‘grown ups used to say when I was bored as a little girl,  “life can’t always be fun” -isn’t at all true- it all comes down to how you handle- and how you look at things 😀 ). It’s with a variety of feelings I’m going home though… I love that I’ll be able to hug my dear family and friends in just a short week, enjoy warmer weather than it’s here these days, long & light nights and catch up with everyone… But since I was home last, a lot of things have changed, so it will be interesting to see how everything turns out.. After almost 4 years here, I’ve been better at getting used to being apart from people I love, and I have been able to enjoy myself where I am. Even though I miss people a lot and think about them every single day, it’s normally when I’m flying over Norwegian fjords, forest and mountains that I realise just how much I’ve missed everybody and everything and get all teary eyed (I know- I’m a weirdo:p), and it’s always unbelievable hard to leave (and I’m all tears again:p). Because when I’m there, I’m as much there as I am when I’m here (- if that makes sense at all? ;p). There’s hours of catching up to do when I get back, cause even if a lot has happened to me this passed year (and especially in the last few months), a lot has happened at home as well.. Things happens- people change… The only thing I know for sure, is that real friendships last for life, and no matter how much we’ve been through apart and together, we’ll always be there for each other in spirit until we’re together once again:) I can’t wait to talk to everyone face to face- which is sooooooo much better that e-mails, sms, skype and facebook put together:) See you soon my lovelys!! 😀

One Response to “Home here and home there<3”

  1. Nikolai Says:

    LUUUUVS ❤


Leave a Reply

