The most Norwegian day of all:D

Happy Norwegian day everyone! Monday is 17.May (the original name of our national day:p), and we’ll be celebrating in style from dawn to dusk:) I have celebrated 17.May here in Oz 3 times already, and the celebration is pretty much the same every year, so I’ve probably written about it before. Anyways, here’s the plan for this amazing day: Starting with champagne breakfast at 6.30am, followed by a bus ride to Brissy where we’ll walk in the parade and drink beer in the beer tent outside QUT, before we head back to Surfers for dinner and partytime:) I haven’t had the time ( to busy having fun… I know you saw that coming- hehe:p) to finish my dress, so I’ll be wearing something I haven’t made for a change… We’ll at least I’ll be red, white and blue! 😀 I managed to finish ML’s dress (yeay!!), and to fix all the little hemlines etc (-I’ve been a real seamstress the last few days:p) – now we’re ready to roll!! Have a great day everyone – Norwegian or not, and I’ll make sure to tell you all about our celebration come Tuesday:)

Woop, woop, woop! 🙂

Leave a Reply

