Happy!

My mood goes a bit up&down lately (which is to be expected I guess), and I feel like I was in a sort of ‘funk’ in the start of the week… But a couple of days ago someone told me that don’t worry about what’s happend, or what lies in the future- just enjoy ‘now’… That’s actually my motto (but it doesn’t hurt to be reminded every once in a while:)

Yesterday is history, 

tomorrow is a mystery,

today is a gift

-that’s why it’s called the present:)

Now I’m trying to focus on everything I have right now- and that’s quit a lot! 😀 Yesterday the weekend was finally here, and my friends finally had the conscience to take a break from their uni work. I started the day visiting Michaela and Poppy in Burleigh, enjoying a ‘picnic’ in the sun:) Next I had to finish making the skirt I was going to wear for the night, and suddenly it was time for BBQ and drinks:) Me & Issie enjoyed some bubbly (which made us quite ‘bubbly’:), and after a few hours, it was time to go to Swingin- we were supposed to be there before 8 pm for a concert or something, but being who we are (a bunch of ‘somlekopper’;), we managed to be there just before it closed (time flies when you’re having fun!). After a drink there, we made our way to a new place in Surfers (La luna loca or something??), where the light made everything pink:) So our plan to have ‘just a couple of beers’ and an early night, kinda didn’t happen (like always:). Today the sun is shining again, I’m still in a really good mood, and looking forward to a housewarming later tonight:) Enjoy your weekend everyone- that’s what I intend to do! 😀

Leave a Reply

