What now?

For a while now I’ve been in a sort of ‘vacume’- you know when you’re between big changes in your life, and you have no idea what your next step will be? This break- up has taken a lot out of me, and I never thought it was going to come to this, but I have to say that I’m starting to feel better already.. The only thing you can’t control, are your feelings, and when the flame has died, no amount of work will revive it.. Off course it’s going to take time to heal and all that, but I know I’ve made the right choice in following my heart, so I know I’m on the right path.. My thoughts now revolves around what, where and who I want to be now… I always wanted to study fashion in Italy, so should I apply for a course there? I don’t want to start another bachelor (!!), but maybe just one semester in Rome is what I need? I’ve been ‘one of those girls’ that more or less always have been in a serious relationship, and due to that, I haven’t really made any big choices in my life based on what I want, but what’s best for the relationship… Now I’m past mid-twenty (:s), and realising that I don’t really know where to go from here… The only thing I know right now, is that my goal is to be happy, I’m going home to Norway in 7 weeks, I’ll get a job, and then, the world is pretty much at my fingertips and I can go wherever the wind carries me… (I just have to find out where I want to be:). On one side I want to stay in Oslo, get a job I love, a nice flat, and spend time with my friends and family, but on the other side I’m a bit scared that everyone has moved on ‘without’ me, and that it will be lonely… I have the best people in my life at home as well, and I know they’ll do whatever they can to spend time with me, but people are busy, and after being away for so many years, my friends now have houses, carriers and some even kids.. Due to the resent change in my life, I know see that settling down is far away in the future somewhere for me, and right now it’s only me to think of. I don’t mind it, it’s just not what I had planned, and it takes time to figure what I now want… I know I’ll figure everything out eventually -after all, I do live for the ‘little’ things in life like the blue sky, spending time with people I love, making something for somebody I care about, a good soylatte or a big cuddle..<3 I just needed to put down my thoughts in words…:) Again I have to thank my darlings that have been there for me in every way the last few weeks- I love you so much! Most of all my May Linn- who has opened up her room, bed, closet and her ❤ 🙂

2 Responses to “What now?”

  1. Lexy Says:

    Hej snygging! Hoppas att allting ordnar sig och du hittar dig själv snart igen. Man behöver inte alltid veta vart man är på väg. För vissa tar det hela livet. Dessutom är du ung, vacker och världen är din, så mycket erfarenheter och kunsakp att hämta!
    Även om det är sorgligt så är det också underbart att du får leva för dig själv och bestämma bara för dig själv utan behöva tänka på någon annan.
    Njut av din resterande tid i Aus och lycka till hemma i Norge och vart du nu än kommer att befinna dig i framtiden hjärtat!
    Pusss

    • thepinknotebook Says:

      Hei gums! Takk for varmende ord:) Ja, jeg vet at det ordner seg til slutt for snille tjejer- er bare litt jobbigt når man er midt oppi alt:s Men jeg tar en dag av gangen, og solen skinner fortsatt, og jeg har masse venner rundt meg så livet er ganske bra alikevel:) Ta hand om degselv, og nyt våren hjemme! Puss:)


Leave a Reply

