Life happens…

I know it’s been forever since I last wrote, but something quit big has happened in my life, and even though the people closest to me has known for a while, I’m still not ready to write about it here. Btw- I’m still in Oz, decided to stay for an additional 3 weeks for different reasons, so I’m now leaving 7th April to go back to my beloved Norway and all the people I love there:) It’s very mixed feelings though, ’cause after over 3,5 years here, my life is here.. But there’s a million things I’m looking forward to when I get home- spend time with my darlings, get a job (exiting?! :p), a new apartment, Norwegian spring, park life, enjoying a beer in the sun, flowers popping up everywhere, 17.May, summer, laughter and life:) Yup- I’m looking forward to being back for good (well, never say never- I might decide to travel a bit more, but I’m pretty sure I’ll end up in Norway eventually;). It’s so weird how you can dream, think and plan your life, and no matter how certain you might be, your life can turn upside down in a matter of days (or even seconds).. I honestly have to say that where I am right now, I’d never thought I’d be, but I feel I’m a person with good self- insight (is that a word in English??), and I KNOW this is the right choice. At least that feels good- knowing that this is the right path, and I know I’ll come out on the other side of this happy…. I’m determined to look forward, and enjoy each day of my life- particularly my very last weeks here in Oz with my amazing friends:) It’s when things gets tough you truly understand who your friends are, and omg am I thankful for the amazing people I have in my life:) I feel grateful and seriously blessed:)

2 Responses to “Life happens…”

  1. Hugo Says:

    Hi dear!

    I can only imagine how it must feel to change it all after so much lived in here. You definitely know that, but you’re a girl I grew to admire a little more every time. Can’t say I’m not sad that you’re taking your sunshine smile away from us. Even in the sunshine state, it’s light made our days brighter. I know, Olso could use some sunshine, but I can’t help but being selfish and I bet all your other friends feel the same 😉

    That being said, I just wanted to wish you all the best in you new life! I think that this decision must have been a hard one and I admire even more of how brave you’re being in following your heart. You don’t need us to say that, but I’m SURE you’re leaving a legion of supporters of Team Sina down here and we’ll be cheering for you in every step of the way.

    Until then, I hope you have the best time these last few weeks and I’ll give you a whole bunch of BIG bear hugs while I still can! 😀

    Your (not so) secret admirer,
    Hugo.

    • thepinknotebook Says:

      Thank’s for such a sweet commet, Hugo! It warms my heart:) Yes, my head is in a bit of a mess atm- there’s so much I love here in Oz- so many people I’ll miss, but I know I’ll be happy in Norway as well:) After all, I have darlings there as well:) I know that real friends never loose touch, and even though we have oceans between us, the world isn’t all that big, and we can visit each other:) Hope I see you soon, and that we can dance some more before I leave! xox


Leave a Reply

