Healthy carrot cake?

carrot%20cake%20slice-saidaonlineI suddenly have a huuuuuuuuuuge craving for carrot cake!! I’ve tried to google low-calorie carrot cake, but doesn’t seem to be any actually low-calorie out there….. Any ideas? I’m not much of a baker, any haven’t even had carrot cake more than a couple of times,  but for some weird reason I suddenly feel like it now! I have this theory that if you really feel like something, it’s because your body needs it in some way (you know how you crave salty, fatty food after you’ve been drinking? Not healthy obviously, but your body craves it due to dehydration).. I’m not saying that everybody should give in to any craving every day (that’s how people gain weight:s), but if you really feel like something, I think you should go for it:)

I think I’ll try to bake a carrot cake with lactose free milk (I’m lactose intolerant), spelt flour, low gi sugar, egg, baking powder, carrot, pinapple and top it with soy cream cheese and shaved coconut… Are you sceptic? I’ll let you know how it turns out…..

-to be continued…..;p  carrot cake 014carrot cake 018                                                                                                                                                                                                     

Yeay- it worked!!!! It was actually really yummy- and even healthy! B loved it too;)

Leave a Reply

