My last semester….

It’s now my 6th semester at Uni here on the G.C… Where did the time go?? I never thought I’d ever decide to study- and least of all major in business! I’ve always been the girl who made her own clothes, I spent 16 years of my life living& breathing ballet and I never really paid attention in class… When I decided to stay here in Oz, I was trying to weigh the pros and cons of working a fulltime job (as whatever I could possibly get) vs. starting a bachelor degree, and happed to choose the latter. When it was time to choose where to study, I used the Norwegian student loan’s database as a reference over places that where approved for government support, and I was stoked when I found an Arts degree at Griffith- or so I thought.. In Norwegian, the degree was translated to“ Kunst og Haandtverk” which means an actual ARTS degree (i.e. fashion design which I would like to study as an addition to my one year at fashion design in Norway a few years prior). Imagine my surprise when I was going to choose my courses the first semester… Nothing arty about that! So I did random courses like ‘Cultural Perspectives’, ‘Fame& Celebrity’, ‘Great Ideas’ and ‘Writing for the Web’ before I decided on Marketing as my major… Coincidental? :p Well, I happen to believe that ‘everything’ happens for a reason, so I guess that goes for this as well…. So now that I’m suddenly in my last semester at uni (and to be honest I still don’t particularly enjoy my studying), I just hope that it will all work out in the end and that this weird ‘de-tour’ will lead me to the path I’m supposed to be on…

 

No matter what will happen when I move back to Norway after 3 1/2 years in Oz, I will always cherish the friendships I’ve made here…. Some people are a part of your life for a few weeks, some for a few months and some are your friends forever… But every single person I have met here, has made an impact on me- big or small, and without them, I wouldn’t be the person I am todayJ That’s something to be thankful for! My best friends here are my family- and without them I don’t know what I’d do… So many walks on the beach, so many loooooooooong ‘pre-parties’ that has lasted the whole night because we have so much to talk about, tears shed when we’re homesick or part our ways, and so much laughter when we’re on crazy ANSA events or just happen to be in that mood… These memories will last forever, and is the most important thing I bring home with me from these years overseas….So I’m determined to make the best out of my last few months here in Oz- meet more amazing people, and create more memories, so when I’m back in the cold north, these memories can keep me warm:)

Leave a Reply

